Region 4A MRC
Public Health Emergency Response
Our Mission: To provide public health volunteer medical services that supplement existing resources in case of disaster
Massachusetts fastest growing Medical Reserve Corps

 

MRC
 

MA Repsonds

MA Responds is the Massachusetts Department of Public Health's online registration system for health volunteers. MA Responds is part of a nationwide effort to quickly identify, verify, and mobilize volunteers for effective response. More information in this brochure PDF icon

Training Video

Quicktime A Quicktime movie for download and playback:
Applying ICS to an EDS Clinic
(63 MB file; suggest right-click and Save Target As or Download Linked File)

USA MRC

The Medical Reserve Corps is sponsored by the Office of the U.S. Surgeon General. The United States is divided into 10 National MRC regions, each of which is divided further into state and local level MRC units. The mission of the Medical Reserve Corps (MRC) ...read more

Massachusetts MRC

In 2003 the Commonwealth of Massachusetts created regions throughout the state under the newly established Center for Emergency Preparedness. Emergency Preparedness Region 4A is part of that system.

Family Readiness

Is your family prepared for an emergency? Click here to obtain instructions on how to make a "72 hour kit". Everything you need to face three days on your own.

 
Towns of Region 4A
Clickable Map of Region Acton Ashland Bedford Boxborough Burlington Carlisle Concord Dover Framingham Holliston Hopkinton Hudson Lexington Lincoln Littleton Marlborough Maynard Medfield Millis Natick Norfolk Sharon Sherborn Southborough Stow Sudbury Walpole Waltham Wayland Weston Wilmington Winchester Woburn Wrentham


Acton
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.acton-ma.gov/index.aspx?NID=137
Health Director
Doug Halley
978-929-6632
dhalley@acton-ma.gov
Inspector
Sheryl Ball
978-929-6632
sball@acton-ma.gov
Inspector
Isabel Roberts
978-929-6632
iroberts@acton-ma.gov
top
Ashland
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.ashlandmass.com/
Fire Dispatch
508-881-0132
Health Agent
Mark Oram
508-881-0100 X-682
moram@ashlandmass.com
BOH Chair
Leslie Githens
508-881-1324
BOH Vice Chair
John Reap, MD
978-443-6862
Acting Town Mgr and PIO
Mark Purple
508-881-0100, ext 618
top
Bedford
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.town.bedford.ma.us/
Health Director
Heidi Porter
781-275-6507
hporter@bedfordma.gov
Health Inspector
Joe Knott
781-275-6507
jknott@bedfordma.gov
Admin. Asst.
Jean Squires
781-275-6507
jeans@bedfordma.gov
Town Manager and PIO
Richard T. Reed
781-275-1111
rreed@bedfordma.gov
top
Boxborough
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.town.boxborough.ma.us/
Nashoba
Jim Garreffi
978-772-3335 x305
JGarreffi@nashoba.org
BOH Chair
Marie Cannon
978-371-4143
BOH Vice Chair
Bryan Lynch
top
Burlington
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.burlington.org/
Acting Health Director
Susan Lumenello
781-270-1956
slumenello@burlmass.org
Health Agent
Marlene Johnson
781-270-1949
mjohnson@burlmass.org
PH Nurse
Andria Nemoda
781-270-1941
anemoda@burlmass.org
Town Admin and PIO
Robert Mercier
781-270-1600
rmercier@burlmass.org
top
Carlisle
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.carlislema.gov/Pages/index
Health Agent
Linda Fantasia
978-369-0283
lfantasia@carlisle.mec.edu
Admin. Assistant
Bobby Lyman
978-369-0283
BOH Chair
Jeffrey Brem
978-692-1313
BOH Vice Chair
Bill Risso
Town Admin and PIO
Tim Goddard
978-371-6689
tgoddard@carlisle.mec.edu
top
Concord
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.concordnet.org/
Health Director
Susan Rask
978-318-3275
srask@concordma.gov
Asst. Health Director
Stan Sosnicki
978-318-3275
ssosnicki@concordma.gov
Public Information Officer
Christopher Whelan
978-318-3000
cwhelan@concordma.gov
top
Dover
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.doverma.org/
BOH Administrator
Diane Fielding
508-785-0032 x 232
boh@doverma.org
BOH Chair
Dr. Joseph Musto
781-275-0855
bohdoverma@msn.com
BOH Member
Dr. Barbara Roth-Schecher
Public Information Officer
Police Chief McGowin
508-785-1226
pamcgowan@dovermapd.com
top
Framingham
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.framinghamma.gov/index.aspx?NID=290
Health Director
Ethan Mascoop
508-532-5470
Ethan.Mascoop@framinghamma.gov
Sani/Health Inspect
Lise Mespelli
508-532-5470
lm@framinghamma.gov
Chief PH Nurse
Kitty Mahoney
508-532-5472
kcm@framinghamma.gov
Town Manager and PIO
Bob Halpin
508-532-5678
rhalpin@framinghamma.gov
top
Holliston
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://hollistonerc.org/
BOH Chair
Rich Maccagnano
508 824-6696
richmacc@verizon.net
Health Director
Ann McCobb
508-429-0605
mccobba@holliston.k12.ma.us
Police Dispatch
508-429-0612
Town Admin and PIO
Paul LeBeau
508-429-0608
lebeaup@holliston.k12.ma.us
top
Hopkinton
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.hopkintonma.gov/home/government/boards/boh
Health Director
Ed Wirtanen
508-497-9725
ewirtanen@hopkinton.org
top
Hudson
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.townofhudson.org/Public_Documents/HudsonMA_Health/index
Health Agent
Sam Wong
978-568-9603
swong@townofhudson.org
BOH Assistant
Debbie Craig
978-562-2020
Emerg Mgmt/Fire Chief
John Blood
978-562-5565
BOH Chair
Patricia Emmons
978-567-6250
Public Information Officer
Paul Blazar
978-562-9963
pblazar@townofhudson.org
top
Lexington
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://ci.lexington.ma.us/
Health Director
Gerard F. Cody
781-862-0500 x 237
gcody@lexingtonma.gov
Fire Chief
Keith Hoyle
781-860-7001
Police Chief
Mark Corr
781-862-9300 x 300
Captain of Operations
Manuel Ferro
781-863-9307 x 307
PH Nurse
David Neylon
781-862-0500 x 281
dneylon@lexingtonma.gov
Asst. Town Mgr. and PIO
Linda Vine
781-862-0500x243
lvine@lexingtonma.gov
top
Lincoln
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.lincolntown.org/
Emerg Mgmt/Fire Chief
Steve Carter
781-259-8113
carters@lincolntown.org
Env Health Inspector
Stan Sosnicki
978-318-3275
ssosnicki@concordma.gov
Town Admin and PIO
Timothy Higgins
781-259-2600
higginst@lincolntown.org
top
Littleton
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.littletonma.org/
Jim Garreffi - Nashoba
978-772-3335 x305
JGarreffi@nashoba.org
BOH Chair
Peter Yapp
top
Marlborough
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.marlborough-ma.gov/Gen/MarlboroughMA_BoardHelth/index
Health Director
Bob Landry
508-460-3751
blandry@marlborough-ma.gov
Asst. Sanitarian
Deirdre O'Connor
508 460-3753
PH Nurse
Nancy Cleary
508-460-3752
ncleary@marlborough-ma.gov
BOH Chair
John Rowe
508-485-0855
Mayor's Aide and PIO
Mike Berry
508 460-3770
top
Maynard
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.townofmaynard-ma.gov/municipal-services/public-health/
Health Director / EMD
Kevin Sweet
978-897-1302/1350
ksweet@townofmaynard.net
Fire Chief
Anthony Stowers
978-897-1015
astowers@townofmaynard.net
Police Chief
James Dawson
978-897-1011
jcorcoran@townofmaynard.net
Chief Mun.Officer and PIO
Michael Sullivan
978-897-1301
msullivan@townofmaynard.net
top
Medfield
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.town.medfield.net/
Fire Chief
William Kingsbury
508-359-2323
Police Chief
Robert Meaney
508-359-2315
Town Admin and PIO
Michael Sullivan
508-906-3010
top
Millis
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.millis.org/Pages/MillisMA_BComm/Boh/index
Police Dispatch
Police Dispatch
508-376-5112
Health Director
Scott Moles
508-376-7042
smoles@millis.net
BOH Chair
Kathy Lannon
508-384-7555
Cheryl Labonte
Town Admin and PIO
Charles Aspinwall
508-376-7040
top
Natick
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.natickma.gov/Public_Documents/NatickMA_Health/index
Police Chief
James Hicks
508-647-9500
jhicks@natickma.org
Fire Chief
James Sheridan
508-647-9550
jsheridan@natickma.org
Town Admin and PIO
Martha White
508-647-6410
mwhite@natickma.org
Health Director
James White
508-647-6460
jwhite@natickma.org
PH Nurse
Leila Mercer
508-647-6460
lmercer@natickma.org
top
Norfolk
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.virtualnorfolk.org/public_documents/norfolkma_health/index
BOH Admin. Asst.
Betsy Fijol
508-528-7747
fijol@virtualnorfolk.org
BOH Chair
Jeff Kane
jeff.kane1@verizon.net
Fire Chief
Coleman Bushnell
508-528-3207
Town Admin and PIO
Jack Hathaway
508-528-1408
Emerg Mgmt Dir
Ed Nolan
401-831-7799
top
Sharon
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.townofsharon.net/
PH Nurse
Sheila Miller
781-784-1500 ext.1141
smiller@townofsharon.org
BOH Chair
Susan Osgood Peck
617-292-5870
Town Admin and PIO
Ben Puritz
781-784-1160
Health Director
Bridget Sweet
781-784-1500
bsweet@townofsharon.org
top
Sherborn
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.sherbornma.org/
BOH Administrator
Ellen Hartnett
508-651-7852
ellen.hartnett@sherbornma.org
BOH Chairman
William Wirth, MD
978-440-9719
blwirth@msn.com
Interim Town Adm. and PIO
Jim Purcell
508-651-7850
top
Southborough
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.southboroughtown.com/
BOH Chair
Louis Fazen, III
508-541-8000
lef@massmed.org
BOH Member
Nancy Sacco
BOH Member
Mary Lou Woodford
Director
Paul Pisinski
508-481-3013
PH Nurse
Leslie Chamberlin
508-229-4453
Lchamberlin@southboroughma.com
Public Information Officer
Jean Kitchen
508-485-0710
top
Stow
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.stow-ma.gov/Pages/index
BOH Chair
Marcia Rising
marcia.mdrising@comcast.net
BOH Member
Sylvia Daley
slishmmh@hotmail.com
Health Agent
Jack Wallace
978-897-4592
health2@stow-ma.gov
BOH Member
Betty Cormier
top
Sudbury
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.town.sudbury.ma.us/
Health Director
Bob Leupold
978-443-2209 x 1380
leupoldb@town.sudbury.ma.us
BOH Chair
Brian McNamara
Health Coordinator
Michele Korman
978-443-2209 x 1379
Fire Chief
William Miles
978-443-2239
Town Manager and PIO
Maureen Valente
978 639-3385
valentem@sudbury.ma.us
top
Walpole
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.walpole-ma.gov/
Health Director
Robin Chapell
508-660-7321
rchapell@walpole-ma.gov
Deputy Health Agent
Gail Nixon
508-660-7321
gnixon@walpole-ma.gov
Town Admin and PIO
Michael Boynton
508-660-7289
mboynton@walpole-ma.gov
top
Waltham
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.city.waltham.ma.us/
Health Director
Walter Sweder
781-314-3305
wsweder@city.waltham.ma.us
Asst. Health Dir.
John Zuppe
781-314-3305
jzuppe@city.waltham.ma.us
Senior Inspector
Mike Delfino
781-314-3305
mdelfino@city.waltham.ma.us
Public Health Nurse
Richard Zimmerman
781-314-3314
rzimmerman@city.waltham.ma.us
Public Information Officer
Mayor Jeanette McCarthy
781-314-3101
nscorzella@city.waltham.ma.us
top
Wayland
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.wayland.ma.us/Pages/WaylandMA_Health/index
Health Director
Julia Junghanns
508-358-3617
jjunghanns@wayland.ma.us
PH Nurse
Ruth Mori
508-358-3617
rmori@wayland.ma.us
Sanitarian
Bill Murphy
508-358-3617
Town Admin and PIO
Frederick Turkington
508-358-3620
fturkington@wayland.ma.us
top
Weston
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.weston.org/
Health Director
Wendy Diotalevi
781-786-5030
diotalevi.w@westonmass.org
BOH Agent
Beth Ann Boles
781-786-5030
boles.b@westonmass.org
Public Information Officer
Donna VanderClock
781-786-5020
VanderClock.d@westonmass.org
top
Wilmington
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.town.wilmington.ma.us/Pages/index
Health Director
Shelly Newhouse
978-658-4298
boh@town.wilmington.ma.us
Acting Deputy Chief
John Brown
978-694-3346
Public Health Nurse
Tina Scanlon
978-658-4298
phn@town.wilmington.ma.us
Town Manager and PIO
Michael Caira
978-658-3311
manager@town.wilmington.ma.us
top
Winchester
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://www.winchester.us/
Health Director
Jennifer Murphy
781-721-7121
jenmurphy@winchester.us
BOH Member
Richard Maggio
Fire Chief
John Nash
781-729-5993
Public Information Officer
Richard Howard
781-721-7133
rhoward@winchester.us
top
Woburn
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://cityofwoburn.com/
Health Agent
John Fralick
781-897-5923
jfralick@cityofwoburn.com
Code Enforcer
Casey Mellin
781-897-5924
Admin. Asst.
Lori Scalesse
781-897-5920
PH Nurse
Karen DaCampo
781-933-8891
kdacampo@woburnpublicschools.com
Health Inspector
Meghan Doherty
781-897-5922
Mayor and PIO
Scott Galvin
781-897-5901
sgalvin@cityofwoburn.com
top
Wrentham
Last Updated: 2013-03-18
Website http://wrentham.ma.us/index.php?section=1
BOH Chairman
Debra Dunn
508-384-5480
PHN
Judy Fenton
508-384-5485
jfenton@wrentham.ma.us
BOH Vice Chair
Everett Skinner
508-384-5480
BOH Clerk
Brian Kelly MD
508-384-5480
Fire Chief/EMA
Jay McMorrow
508-384-3131
Town Admin and PIO
William Ketcham
508-384-5400 or 5423
wketcham@wrentham.ma.us
top